Hanging On

57.  Yep, I counted them.

57 black plastic hangers.

Shirts, pants, coats, 57 items, no more.

I have become very intentional about simplicity, especially as I move into a new house.
The week’s constant has been a question of what do I really need and therefore not need.

Back to the hangers, 57 should be enough right?  Honestly, I don’t want to buy any more thus furthering this vicious cycle of consumption (more hangers, more clothes, and so on and so on).  It then becomes a question of essentials.  A question much bigger than hangers, as it encompasses all that I am willing to live with and without.

And so begins this ever present task of simplifying and then sticking to the essentials.

Stuff often has a way of complicating life, adding additional factors into moving and traveling.
Factors that I really don’t want to ever have to worry about.

I am discovering this love of less. 
And so today, I begin a journey to make 57 hangers work, to make do with less,
so to heighten the value of that which I keep and those with whom I share it.

Let me know what you think...

