I went to the woods… [part uno]

 
 
This last weekend, I went to the woods…
to hear the calming sounds of nature
the birds chirping and singing to usher in and close out a day
to hear silence
to hear my breath
to see the sun explode in the sky
to feel the heat of the day on my pale white exterior
to smell the forest and breathe in its magnitude
to feel the cool of the wind dance across my skin
to lay down in a field fluttering with life
all of this a reminder of new life
nature and its inhabitants unhurried and unworried
living in the present
living in the moment
’tis definately aromatic slice heaven on earth.
 
One thought on “I went to the woods… [part uno]

Let me know what you think...

