a holy desperation

“I thirst for thee, O Lord
with all my body and soul”

-words from a beautiful Jewish chorus I cannot get out of my head

Oh that we might be a people desperate for You body and soul.  With everything shouting a message of hope + restoration because of Your name.  Father would this be a generation characterized by a wild unashamed love for You and a unstoppable passion express that love to others.  God use me.  Break me of lesser thirsts, so that I might burn with an intensity that brings new intimacy between You and I.  No one else is worthy Oh Lord.

Let me know what you think...

